• The 2008 Gale/Library Media Connection TEAMS Award Winners

    Gale would like to congratulate the winners of the 2008 Gale/Library Media Connection TEAMS Award:



    Pictured with David Schroeter, Gale VP of K-12 Sales

    TEAMS wes   Windsor Elementary School
    Elyria, Ohio
    Anne Michael, media specialist (right)
    Mary Karlovec, teacher
    Teams - 2008 Icon 2   Osceola Middle School
    Ocala, Florida
    Brooks Spencer, library media specialist (right)
    LaDonna Walker, language arts teacher
    Teams - 2008 Icon 3   Eastside High School
    Gainesville, Florida
    Carol Faas, media specialist (pictured)
    Chef Wilhelmina DeNunzio, teacher



    OCOEE Elementary School
    Ocoee, Florida

    Deerwood Elementary School
    Orlando, Florida

    Valley View Intermediate School
    Jonesboro, Arkansas

    Cabot Middle School North
    Cabot, Arkansas

    Richfield Middle School
    Richfield, Minnesota

    Garden City Middle School
    Garden City, Michigan

    Spanish River High School
    Boca Raton, Florida

    Calvin A. Hunsinger High School
    Clearwater, Florida

    We appreciate the considerable time and effort all of this year's applicants put into creating and compiling their entries. We received an impressive group of submissions, which made the evaluation and decision process very difficult. The judges found it both humbling and inspiring to read first-hand about the good work being done in our nation’s schools.

    We thank you again for your submission and we encourage you to enter the TEAMS Award competition again next year.

       Teams - Logo - LMC

      The Gale TEAMS Award is presented
      in cooperation with Library Media Connection.